We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

SJS @ CGY - 1:13 of Overtime

Tuesday, 11.12.2013 / 11:46 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
SJS @ CGY - 1:13 of Overtime

At 1:13 of overtime in the Sharks/Flames game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Joe Thornton's shot deflected off Brad Stuart and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal San Jose.

Quote of the Day

I feel that responsibility, I've felt it for the last two years. We core guys get a lot of minutes, we get a lot of opportunity out there. Our teammates, the organization and fans look to us to be the guys to put the puck in the net and to create momentum out there.

— Jordan Eberle on taking his game and the Edmonton Oilers to the next level