SHARE

TBL @ MTL - 15:22 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 11.12.2013 / 10:07 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
TBL @ MTL - 15:22 of the Third Period

At 15:22 of the third period in the Lightning/Canadiens game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Daniel Briere and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Montreal.

Quote of the Day

The last time I did it was 1994 and surprise, 20 years later it’s still working. I don’t do it very much, though. I don’t think I had it. I’m kind of surprised. It was probably because I went to church before the game.

Panthers veteran forward Jaromir Jagr on the move that produced his second goal in a 4-2 victory against the Senators on Sunday