Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

PHI @ OTT - 14:19 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 11.12.2013 / 10:01 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
PHI @ OTT - 14:19 of the Third Period

At 14:19 of the third period in the Flyers/Senators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Chris Neil's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Ottawa.

Quote of the Day

I mean, hockey had to change the rules because of Marty, and that's impressive. I got two Stanley Cup rings because of the guy. Look at the banners of [Scott Niedermayer, Scott Stevens and Ken Daneyko] and Marty is right up there when you think about the New Jersey Devils; he was part of the core group and he'll go down as one of the greatest goalies ever.

— New Jersey Devils center Scott Gomez on former teammate Martin Brodeur, who will announce his retirement Thursday