SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

WSH @ COL - 2:50 of the First Period

Sunday, 11.10.2013 / 8:20 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
WSH @ COL - 2:50 of the First Period

At 2:50 of the first period in the Capitals/Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Patrick Bordeleau deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the level of the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Colorado.

Quote of the Day

That's a really tough thing to play through; when you finally are thrown out there, the game is fast, intense, every single play matters, you've got to find a way to play through that and make smart plays. So it's a huge testament to [Vermette] and some other individuals in our locker room that are putting their own ego, their own wants and needs aside, and are ready for those opportunities when they do come.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews on teammate Antoine Vermette, who returned from being a healthy scratch in Game 3 to score the double-overtime winner in Game 4