We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

NYI @ MTL - 4:10 of the Third Period

Sunday, 11.10.2013 / 8:19 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NYI @ MTL - 4:10 of the Third Period

At 4:10 of the third period in the Islanders/Canadiens game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Brock Nelson's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Islanders.

Quote of the Day

Great players need great players to play with. That's why we'll have a training camp and we'll find who the best two guys are suited to play with Stamkos.

— Tampa Bay Lightning associate coach Rick Bowness on Steven Stamkos' potential linemates for the 2014-15 season