We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

VAN @ LAK - 1:22 of the Second Period

Saturday, 11.09.2013 / 11:16 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
VAN @ LAK - 1:22 of the Second Period

At 1:22 of the second period in the Canucks/Kings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Alexandre Burrows used a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Vancouver.

Quote of the Day

A piece of scar tissue breaks off, pinches the nerve, and every time you move your leg it's almost like having a root canal in your stomach and groin.

— Detroit Red Wings center Stephen Weiss on his sports hernia surgery