SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


DET @ WPG - 11:11 of the Second Period

Monday, 11.04.2013 / 9:32 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DET @ WPG - 11:11 of the Second Period

At 11:11 of the second period in the Red Wings/Jets game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the net came off of it's peg prior to Pavel Datsyuk's shot crossing the goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." No Goal Detroit.

Quote of the Day

I spent a long summer thinking about that playoff series and what could have been. [The Blackhawks] ended up being the Stanley Cup champions, so we know we lost to a very good team. It's tough to know how close we were, and it motivates us for this year.

— Nashville captain Shea Weber in an interview with the Predators website
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK