We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

NSH @ PHX - 8:17 of the Third Period

Friday, 11.01.2013 / 12:26 AM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NSH @ PHX - 8:17 of the Third Period

At 8:17 of the third period in the Predators/Coyotes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Antoine Vermette's shot crossed the goal line before the net was displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Phoenix.

Quote of the Day

You don't see many. The [Drew] Doughtys, the [P.K.] Subbans, those are guys that create offense from the back and then on top of that ability, the size that he has. In the West you play against some pretty big players, and being able to clear the crease and contain the [Ryan] Getzlafs and the [Corey] Perrys and [Anze] Kopitars and players like that, we're excited about him going back there.

— Sharks general manager Doug Wilson on Brent Burns returning back to defense