Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

LAK @ PHX - 5:38 of the Third Period

Wednesday, 10.30.2013 / 12:18 AM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ PHX - 5:38 of the Third Period

At 5:38 of the third period in the Kings/Coyotes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Kyle Chipchura's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Phoenix.

Quote of the Day

I don't know how he does it. I don't know how he gets his body parallel with the player and pulls it through his legs like that. I know he's tried it a couple times in practice and it's never worked, so how he does it in a game, it's incredible.

— Capitals defenseman Mike Green on teammate Alex Ovechkin's highlight-reel goal against the Devils on Saturday