SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

ANA @ PHI - 17:19 of the First Period

Tuesday, 10.29.2013 / 7:42 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ PHI - 17:19 of the First Period

At 17:19 of the first period in the Ducks/Flyers game video review was inconclusive in determining if Mathieu Perreault deflected the puck into the net above the height of the crossbar. The referee's call on the ice stands. No Goal Anaheim.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Quote of the Day

That's a really tough thing to play through; when you finally are thrown out there, the game is fast, intense, every single play matters, you've got to find a way to play through that and make smart plays. So it's a huge testament to [Vermette] and some other individuals in our locker room that are putting their own ego, their own wants and needs aside, and are ready for those opportunities when they do come.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews on teammate Antoine Vermette, who returned from being a healthy scratch in Game 3 to score the double-overtime winner in Game 4