Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More
 
2015 NHL Draft
SHARE

ANA @ PHI - 17:19 of the First Period

Tuesday, 10.29.2013 / 7:42 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ PHI - 17:19 of the First Period

At 17:19 of the first period in the Ducks/Flyers game video review was inconclusive in determining if Mathieu Perreault deflected the puck into the net above the height of the crossbar. The referee's call on the ice stands. No Goal Anaheim.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Quote of the Day

I have been blessed to play for 16 years in the NHL; it has been an amazing ride. I would like to thank the Tampa Bay Lightning and New York Rangers organizations and owners for providing me the opportunity to play the sport I love for so many years. I could have never played for so long or accomplished all that I have without the unwavering love and support from my wife, Heather, our three sons, Ryan, Lucas, and Mason, and my parents.

— Martin St. Louis after announcing his retirement from the NHL on Thursday