Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

MIN @ CHI - 11:03 of the Second Period

Saturday, 10.26.2013 / 9:52 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
MIN @ CHI - 11:03 of the Second Period

At 11:03 of the second period in the Wild/Blackhawks game, video review determined that Andrew Shaw's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected Jeremy Morin's shot. The puck then deflected off Minnesota defenseman Clayton Stoner and into the net. According to Rule 80.3 "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed". No goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

It's really exciting. I'm pretty sure that when I play my first game I'm going to be emotional. To be back on the ice playing a game, being in game situations, with all the routines and rituals I do before games and during the game, I feel like I'm going to be emotional. I'm going to be really happy.

— Montreal Canadiens forward Tim Bozon on playing for the first time since his life-threaning illness