We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

CGY @ DAL - 3:36 of the Third Period

Thursday, 10.24.2013 / 10:50 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CGY @ DAL - 3:36 of the Third Period

At 3:36 of the third period in the Flames/Stars game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the net was not displaced when Jamie Benn's shot crossed the goal line. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

The biggest part for us is that it's a home game. We know how special the fans here are and how much the fan base has grown in the last decade, and how passionate they are. I don't think a lot of people around the hockey world know that or appreciate that yet, and I think that it's great that this city is getting recognition for how passionate they are about hockey.

— Washington Capitals goalie Braden Holtby on the 2015 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic