SHARE

CGY @ PHX - 10:19 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 10.22.2013 / 11:26 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CGY @ PHX - 10:19 of the Second Period

At 10:19 of the second period in the Flames/Coyotes game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Mike Ribeiro deflected Mikkel Boedker's shot into the net with his stick below the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Phoenix.

Quote of the Day

The last time I did it was 1994 and surprise, 20 years later it’s still working. I don’t do it very much, though. I don’t think I had it. I’m kind of surprised. It was probably because I went to church before the game.

Panthers veteran forward Jaromir Jagr on the move that produced his second goal in a 4-2 victory against the Senators on Sunday