We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

EDM @ OTT - 14:12 of the Third Period

Saturday, 10.19.2013 / 4:31 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
EDM @ OTT - 14:12 of the Third Period

At 14:12 of the third period in the Oilers/Senators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Chris Neil's stick was below the crossbar when he knocked the puck into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Ottawa.

Quote of the Day

It was the look in his eyes. Hockey is the most important thing in his life. He wants to be a hockey player, and nothing's going to stop him from being a hockey player.

— Canadiens general manager Marc Bergevin on forward Alex Galchenyuk's potential