Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

TBL @ BUF - 5:21 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 10.08.2013 / 10:17 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
TBL @ BUF - 5:21 of the Third Period

At 5:21 of the third period in the Lightning/Sabres game, the end-zone referee had a Buffalo penalty on delay. The referee did not see Sabres forward Steve Ott touch the puck, which then rebounded to Jamie McBain whose shot entered the net simultaneous with the referee blowing his whistle. The net result was the correct call - no goal, penalty to Buffalo.

Quote of the Day

It's a date that's been circled on my calendar, so it's kind of nice to have it here and get it over with (Thursday). This is a little bit of the closing of the book on the move. That's kind of how I'm looking at it.

— Stars forward Jason Spezza on returning to Ottawa for the first time to face the Senators