We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

COL @ TOR - 2:30 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 10.08.2013 / 9:12 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
COL @ TOR - 2:30 of the Third Period

At 2:30 of the third period in the Avalanche/Maple Leafs game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Jamie McGinn's shot deflected off P.A. Parenteau and entered the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Colorado.

Quote of the Day

Your team is going to want to recapture the feeling. What they're going to have to figure out is they're going to have to rewrite the story. Because you're going to rewrite the story doesn't mean you want a different end. It's just that you're going to have to learn that there's different challenges to get there, and if you're going to try and tap the same feeling, it ain't going to happen.

— Los Angeles Kings general manager Dean Lombardi on maintaining their success from last season