Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

WSH @ DAL - 8:01 of the Second Period

Saturday, 10.05.2013 / 9:39 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
WSH @ DAL - 8:01 of the Second Period

At 8:01 of the second period in the Capitals/Stars game, the puck entered the Dallas net. Referee Mike Leggo determined that Nicklas Backstrom made incidental contact with goalie Kari Lehtonen and prevented Lehtonen from doing his job in the crease -- no goal, no penalty. This play is the referee's call on the ice and is not reviewable.

Quote of the Day

It's a date that's been circled on my calendar, so it's kind of nice to have it here and get it over with (Thursday). This is a little bit of the closing of the book on the move. That's kind of how I'm looking at it.

— Stars forward Jason Spezza on returning to Ottawa for the first time to face the Senators