Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

LAK @ WPG - 6:42 of the Second Period

Friday, 10.04.2013 / 9:33 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ WPG - 6:42 of the Second Period

At 6:42 of the second period in the Kings/Jets game, video review determined that Blake Wheeler's shot entered the net after it had come off its moorings. No Goal Winnipeg.

According to Rule 78.5 "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net".

Quote of the Day

I mean, hockey had to change the rules because of Marty, and that's impressive. I got two Stanley Cup rings because of the guy. Look at the banners of [Scott Niedermayer, Scott Stevens and Ken Daneyko] and Marty is right up there when you think about the New Jersey Devils; he was part of the core group and he'll go down as one of the greatest goalies ever.

— New Jersey Devils center Scott Gomez on former teammate Martin Brodeur, who will announce his retirement Thursday