SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


LAK @ MIN - 1:04 of the First Period

Thursday, 10.03.2013 / 8:27 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ MIN - 1:04 of the First Period

At 1:04 of the first period in the Kings/Wild game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Kyle Brodziak's shot deflected off Matt Cooke's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. The determining factor was that the speed of the puck propelled it into the net and that Cooke's skate only redirected it. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Minnesota.

Quote of the Day

I first met him when I was 19 years old and he coached me for 13 consecutive years. I don't know how many athletes who have had that pleasure. Al Arbour was a man that left us not only feeling like champions, but left us with a lot of great memories that we can carry on through life.

— Islanders Hall of Fame defenseman Denis Potvin on former coach Al Arbour, who passed away Friday at the age of 82