SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


MTL @ OTT - 11:55 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 05.07.2013 / 9:33 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
MTL @ OTT - 11:55 of the Third Period

At 11:55 of the third period in the Canadiens/Senators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Mika Zibanejad's left skate and into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Ottawa.

According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."

Quote of the Day

I spent a long summer thinking about that playoff series and what could have been. [The Blackhawks] ended up being the Stanley Cup champions, so we know we lost to a very good team. It's tough to know how close we were, and it motivates us for this year.

— Nashville captain Shea Weber in an interview with the Predators website
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK