SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


WSH @ NYR - 4:06 of the First Period

Monday, 05.06.2013 / 7:53 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
WSH @ NYR - 4:06 of the First Period

At 4:06 of the first period in the Capitals/Rangers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Nicklas Backstrom's stick was below the cross bar when he deflected John Carlson's shot into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Washington.

Quote of the Day

I first met him when I was 19 years old and he coached me for 13 consecutive years. I don't know how many athletes who have had that pleasure. Al Arbour was a man that left us not only feeling like champions, but left us with a lot of great memories that we can carry on through life.

— Islanders Hall of Fame defenseman Denis Potvin on former coach Al Arbour, who passed away Friday at the age of 82