Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

MIN @ CHI - 4:52 of the First Period

Friday, 05.03.2013 / 9:52 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
MIN @ CHI - 4:52 of the First Period

At 4:52 of the first period in the Wild/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Patrick Kane used his skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

It's a date that's been circled on my calendar, so it's kind of nice to have it here and get it over with (Thursday). This is a little bit of the closing of the book on the move. That's kind of how I'm looking at it.

— Stars forward Jason Spezza on returning to Ottawa for the first time to face the Senators