SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


LAK @ STL - 3:44 of the Third Period

Thursday, 05.02.2013 / 11:40 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
LAK @ STL - 3:44 of the Third Period

At 3:44 of the third period in the Kings/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off St Louis forward Patrik Berglund and into the Kings net. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal St Louis.

Quote of the Day

That's today's game. That's one of the things you have to deal with when you're a championship team. Guys are going to earn more money based on their performance and what they've achieved, [and] deservedly so. [Saad] falls into that category.

— Blackhawks coach Joel Quenneville on Brandon Saad, who was traded by Chicago to the Columbus Blue Jackets this offseason