We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

TOR @ BOS - 19:48 of the First Period

Wednesday, 05.01.2013 / 7:53 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
TOR @ BOS - 19:48 of the First Period

At 19:48 of the first period in the Bruins/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Nathan Horton's stick was below the crossbar when he deflected Wade Redden's shot into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Boston.

Quote of the Day

We think that Randy is a very good coach. Our players think that Randy is a very good coach. We think that he's going to get the most out of this group. With the addition of the two assistants, a bit of a different dynamic, we're very comfortable that this is a quality coaching staff that's going to maximize the potential of this team.

— Maple Leafs GM Dave Nonis on head coach Randy Carlyle and his staff