Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

MIN @ COL - 4:05 of the Second Period

Saturday, 04.27.2013 / 8:41 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
MIN @ COL - 4:05 of the Second Period

At 4:05 of the second period in the Wild/Avalanche game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Colorado forward Chuck Kobasew used his right skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Colorado.

Quote of the Day

I mean, hockey had to change the rules because of Marty, and that's impressive. I got two Stanley Cup rings because of the guy. Look at the banners of [Scott Niedermayer, Scott Stevens and Ken Daneyko] and Marty is right up there when you think about the New Jersey Devils; he was part of the core group and he'll go down as one of the greatest goalies ever.

— New Jersey Devils center Scott Gomez on former teammate Martin Brodeur, who will announce his retirement Thursday