Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

CGY @ NSH - 15:10 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 04.23.2013 / 10:29 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
CGY @ NSH - 15:10 of the Third Period

At 15:10 of the third period in the Flames/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Calgary forward Roman Cervenka's stick was below the height of the cross bar when he deflected Chris Butler's shot into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Calgary.

Quote of the Day

[He's] real confident with the puck now, getting it off his stick quick and no second-guessing. We need that. He's such a good guy in the room. He works so hard. That's the big thing. For not a big man, he just fights for every puck and when he scores, the guys appreciate that even more.

— Winnipeg Jets coach Paul Maurice on Mathieu Perreault, who scored two goals in win against Chicago Blackhawks on Tuesday