Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

LAK @ MIN - 4:55 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 04.23.2013 / 9:11 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
LAK @ MIN - 4:55 of the Second Period

At 4:55 of the second period in the Kings/Wild game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Justin Williams batted the puck with his stick above the crossbar into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Los Angeles.

Quote of the Day

I think the thing about him, No. 1, he's a competitive guy. We have no issues as far as him fitting in here with this group. No question he's going to be hungry. I think whenever you look at your back end, it's a mix-type thing, and I think [there are] things he can bring to us. He's very mobile, and even though he's not big (6 feet, 201 pounds), he certainly competes. He's a smart player.

— Kings general manager Dean Lombardi on Andrej Sekera, after making a trade with the Hurricanes for the defenseman on Wednesday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel