Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

STL @ COL - 11:48 of the First Period

Sunday, 04.21.2013 / 8:39 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
STL @ COL - 11:48 of the First Period

At 11:48 of the first period in the Blues/Avalanche game, video review upheld the referee's decision on the ice that Colorado forward Aaron Palushaj's centering pass deflected off Jamie McGinn's left skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Colorado.

Quote of the Day

There's no discouragement in that room. There's no issues there at all to be honest with you. It's more about, 'Hey, it's opportunities for players.' And if we become that bad of a team because of one player, it's not a real good sign for our hockey club. So this is part of sports. It's part of hockey.

— Bruins coach Claude Julien on the loss of Zdeno Chara to injury
Winter Classic sweepstakes