SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

PHI @ CAR - 19:59 of the Third Period

Saturday, 04.20.2013 / 9:41 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
PHI @ CAR - 19:59 of the Third Period

At 19:59 of the third period in the Flyers/Hurricanes game, video review determined that Philadelphia forward Matt Read used his right skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Philadelphia.

Quote of the Day

That's a really tough thing to play through; when you finally are thrown out there, the game is fast, intense, every single play matters, you've got to find a way to play through that and make smart plays. So it's a huge testament to [Vermette] and some other individuals in our locker room that are putting their own ego, their own wants and needs aside, and are ready for those opportunities when they do come.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews on teammate Antoine Vermette, who returned from being a healthy scratch in Game 3 to score the double-overtime winner in Game 4