SHARE

NJ @ PHI - 9:04 of the Second Period

Thursday, 04.18.2013 / 8:52 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
NJ @ PHI - 9:04 of the Second Period

At 9:04 of the second period in the Devils/Flyers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Philadelphia forward Jakub Voracek used his right skate to kick the puck into the Devils net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Philadelphia.

Quote of the Day

He stuck his neck out there for us. I don't know what's wrong with him, but you see he was in pain. But he went back in there. He's a tough guy. You've got to give him credit for helping the boys out.

— Panthers forward Brandon Pirri on goalie Roberto Luongo, who returned to game on Tuesday against Maple Leafs after leaving earlier in the contest with an injury