We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

PHX @ STL - 9:58 of the First Period

Thursday, 04.18.2013 / 8:34 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
PHX @ STL - 9:58 of the First Period

At 9:58 of the first period in the Coyotes/Blues game, David Backes shot was deflected into the net by David Perron's stick. The referees on the ice determined that Perron's stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck. The Toronto Situation room reviewed the play and was inconclusive so the ruling on the ice stands. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal St Louis.

Quote of the Day

I feel that responsibility, I've felt it for the last two years. We core guys get a lot of minutes, we get a lot of opportunity out there. Our teammates, the organization and fans look to us to be the guys to put the puck in the net and to create momentum out there.

— Jordan Eberle on taking his game and the Edmonton Oilers to the next level