SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

CGY @ EDM - 5:46 of the First Period

Saturday, 04.13.2013 / 10:28 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
CGY @ EDM - 5:46 of the First Period

At 5:46 of the first period in the Flames/Oilers game, video review determined that Edmonton forward Nail Yakupov used his right skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Edmonton.

Quote of the Day

I was going nuts and I saw [Subban], he was going crazy, and the ref had no idea where to go. [Subban] was skating to me, and I was skating to him and the ref was right in between us and I don't know, I kind of hit him pretty hard, I thought, but those were some emotions and I'm pretty sure he understands that.

— Montreal forward Alex Galchenyuk on the celebration following his OT goal against Ottawa in Game 2