SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

DAL @ NSH - 13:02 of the Third Period

Friday, 04.12.2013 / 10:27 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
DAL @ NSH - 13:02 of the Third Period

At 13:02 of the third period in the Stars/Predators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Rich Clune used his skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Nashville.

Quote of the Day

That's a really tough thing to play through; when you finally are thrown out there, the game is fast, intense, every single play matters, you've got to find a way to play through that and make smart plays. So it's a huge testament to [Vermette] and some other individuals in our locker room that are putting their own ego, their own wants and needs aside, and are ready for those opportunities when they do come.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews on teammate Antoine Vermette, who returned from being a healthy scratch in Game 3 to score the double-overtime winner in Game 4