SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


PHX @ CGY - 19:04 of the First Period

Friday, 04.12.2013 / 9:44 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
PHX @ CGY - 19:04 of the First Period

At 19:04 of the first period in the Coyotes/Flames game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Jiri Hudler's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Calgary.

Quote of the Day

I spent a long summer thinking about that playoff series and what could have been. [The Blackhawks] ended up being the Stanley Cup champions, so we know we lost to a very good team. It's tough to know how close we were, and it motivates us for this year.

— Nashville captain Shea Weber in an interview with the Predators website
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK