SHARE

PIT @ TB - 4:07 of the First Period

Thursday, 04.11.2013 / 7:51 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
PIT @ TB - 4:07 of the First Period

At 4:07 of the first period in the Penguins/Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Brenden Morrow's centering pass deflected off Jussi Jokinen's right skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Pittsburgh.

Quote of the Day

The last time I did it was 1994 and surprise, 20 years later it’s still working. I don’t do it very much, though. I don’t think I had it. I’m kind of surprised. It was probably because I went to church before the game.

Panthers veteran forward Jaromir Jagr on the move that produced his second goal in a 4-2 victory against the Senators on Sunday