SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

PIT @ TB - 4:07 of the First Period

Thursday, 04.11.2013 / 7:51 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
PIT @ TB - 4:07 of the First Period

At 4:07 of the first period in the Penguins/Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Brenden Morrow's centering pass deflected off Jussi Jokinen's right skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Pittsburgh.

Quote of the Day

I was going nuts and I saw [Subban], he was going crazy, and the ref had no idea where to go. [Subban] was skating to me, and I was skating to him and the ref was right in between us and I don't know, I kind of hit him pretty hard, I thought, but those were some emotions and I'm pretty sure he understands that.

— Montreal forward Alex Galchenyuk on the celebration following his OT goal against Ottawa in Game 2