Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

OTT @ TBL - 14:29 of the First Period

Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 8:13 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
OTT @ TBL - 14:29 of the First Period

At 14:29 of the first period in the Senators/Lightning game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Daniel Alfredsson knocked the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar.

According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Ottawa.

Quote of the Day

Unless he really collapses, I don't see him going anywhere. I've been very impressed with his composure and maturity. Once the regular season started, he was a different guy; it was like game on and almost as if he's been around for a long time.

— Florida Panthers general manager Dale Tallon on rookie defenseman Aaron Ekblad
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series