We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

OTT @ TBL - 17:52 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 9:17 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
OTT @ TBL - 17:52 of the Second Period

At 17:52 of the second period in the Senators/Lightning game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Kyle Turris deflected the puck into the net with a high stick. No Goal Ottawa.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Quote of the Day

He seemed to thrive on his own and didn't really need any push from me. I certainly don't want to get in the way of the coaches. You see how that goes sometimes. I never really worried about it and just enjoyed the ride.

— David Ekblad on his son's [Aaron Ekblad] journey to the NHL, signing with the Florida Panthers