Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

CAR @ BOS - 3:57 of the Second Period

Monday, 04.08.2013 / 8:15 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
CAR @ BOS - 3:57 of the Second Period

At 3:57 of the second period in the Hurricanes/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Andrew Ference's body and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Boston

Quote of the Day

I've been so fortunate, blessed, to play a long time with some great players and be on power plays, play in some great cities and stuff. It's been fun.

— Avalanche forward Jarome Iginla on tying Dino Ciccarelli for 46th place on the NHL's all-time list with his 1,200th career point after their win vs. the Predators on Friday