SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


CHI @ ANA - 5:57 of the Third Period

Thursday, 03.21.2013 / 12:11 AM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog

At 5:57 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Ducks game, video review determined that Chicago forward Brandon Bollig kicked the puck into the net with his right skate. No goal Chicago. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net."

Quote of the Day

It's obviously not fun to not know, but on the other hand, I'm not in a rush. I'm going to be back to 100 percent before I start playing. I'm not going to play on 90 percent.

— Capitals center Nicklas Backstrom in an interview with Washington Post about whether he will be able to play in 2015-16 opener
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK