SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

WPG @ TOR - 10:36 of the Second Period

Saturday, 03.16.2013 / 8:41 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
WPG @ TOR - 10:36 of the Second Period

At 10:36 of the second period in the Jets/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Winnipeg forward Antti Miettinen deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the cross bar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Winnipeg.

Quote of the Day

You know what? We've played in some pretty special buildings along this playoff run so far. You start in Detroit, you go to Montreal, you come here … I think it's the first team to beat three Original Six teams to get to the Final if I'm not mistaken. That says how tough the road has been. Those are tough places to win.

— Lightning forward Steven Stamkos after Game 7 win vs. Rangers on Friday in New York