We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

NSH @ CGY - 1:14 of the Third Period

Friday, 03.15.2013 / 11:16 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
NSH @ CGY - 1:14 of the Third Period

At 1:14 of the third period in the Predators/Flames game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Curtis Glencross' body and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Calgary.

Quote of the Day

I feel that responsibility, I've felt it for the last two years. We core guys get a lot of minutes, we get a lot of opportunity out there. Our teammates, the organization and fans look to us to be the guys to put the puck in the net and to create momentum out there.

— Jordan Eberle on taking his game and the Edmonton Oilers to the next level