SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

ANA @ DAL - 5:07 of the Third Period

Thursday, 03.14.2013 / 9:50 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
ANA @ DAL - 5:07 of the Third Period

At 5:07 of the second period in the Ducks/Stars game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Anaheim forward Teemu Selanne's shot did not cross the goal line. No Goal Anaheim.

Quote of the Day

That's a really tough thing to play through; when you finally are thrown out there, the game is fast, intense, every single play matters, you've got to find a way to play through that and make smart plays. So it's a huge testament to [Vermette] and some other individuals in our locker room that are putting their own ego, their own wants and needs aside, and are ready for those opportunities when they do come.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews on teammate Antoine Vermette, who returned from being a healthy scratch in Game 3 to score the double-overtime winner in Game 4