SHARE

SJS @ STL - 10:39 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 03.12.2013 / 9:27 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
SJS @ STL - 10:39 of the Second Period

At 10:39 of the second period in the Sharks/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that St Louis forward Patrik Berglund's pass deflected off David Perron's left skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal St Louis.

Quote of the Day

I loved being in the jerseys again and they worked some magic for us. It was weird in warm-ups, seeing No. 22 in that jersey and thinking he’s [Mike Gartner], and No. 8 reminds you of Danny Briere … every number had me thinking back to the guys who wore them and smiling.

— Coyotes captain Shane Doan on wearing Kachina-style throwback jerseys in a 3-2 victory against the Canucks on Thursday