SHARE

VAN @ MIN - 1:02 of the Third Period

Sunday, 03.10.2013 / 10:06 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
VAN @ MIN - 1:02 of the Third Period

At 1:02 of the third period in the Canucks/Wild game, video review determined the puck deflected off Henrik Sedin's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Vancouver.

Quote of the Day

I'll be happy, believe me, if we win our last playoff game. Not taking anything away, but we've had a fairly good lead for a while now. It would be more surprising if we didn't get the division. Business as usual.

— Ducks coach Bruce Boudreau after clinching their third straight Pacific Division title