SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


CHI @ STL - 0:12 of the First Period

Thursday, 02.28.2013 / 8:16 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
CHI @ STL - 0:12 of the First Period

At 0:12 of the first period in the Blackhawks/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Jonathan Toews skate and into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Chicago.

According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."

Quote of the Day

I'm a hockey player and that's what I love to do. That is what I am here for. Everything else is just a side note.

— Oilers forward Connor McDavid on moving beyond the anticipation of his long-awaited arrival in the NHL
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK