We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

TOR @ NYI - 1:32 of the Second Period

Thursday, 02.28.2013 / 8:07 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
TOR @ NYI - 1:32 of the Second Period

At 1:32 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Islanders game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that John Tavares deflected the puck into the net with a high stick. No Goal Islanders.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Quote of the Day

Because of the way they play and their skill set I don't think they're fourth-line players, so in my mind I'm looking at one of those guys I'll have to move over to the wing.

— Capitals coach Barry Trotz on his four-player battle for second-line center