SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

DAL @ CBJ - 15:00 of the First Period

Tuesday, 02.26.2013 / 7:38 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
DAL @ CBJ - 15:00 of the First Period

At 15:00 of the first period in the Stars/Blue Jackets game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Dallas forward Cody Eakin's pass deflected off Brenden Morrow's left skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

For our team, as a group, we've never been this far before, and so it's just more lessons learned, and sometimes you have to go to the school of hard knocks to find out what works and what doesn't. We've got a young group. They've played some unreal hockey here to get us this far, and we showed if we're not going to play the proper way, a really, really good hockey team is going to beat you, and that's what they did. It's a lesson learned.

— Lightning coach Jon Cooper after Rangers win in Game 6 forced a Game 7 that will be played at Madison Square Garden on Friday