Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

BOS @ WPG - 10:57 of the Second Period

Sunday, 02.17.2013 / 7:29 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
BOS @ WPG - 10:57 of the Second Period

At 10:57 of the second period in the Bruins/Jets game video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Tyler Seguin tipped the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar stands. Good Goal Boston.

According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed."

Quote of the Day

I'm just excited about the opportunity. I've been on the ice earlier than usual and in the weight room, pushing around a little more weights than usual. Every day I go into a workout with a smile on my face and ready to go. When you do have a little more responsibility, you want to take your lunch pail and get ready to work.

— Brian Elliott to Jeremy Rutherford of the Post-Dispatch on being the Blues' No. 1 goalie