Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

NSH @ STL - 10:09 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 02.05.2013 / 9:26 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
NSH @ STL - 10:09 of the Second Period

At 10:09 of the second period in the Predators/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Nashville forward Gabriel Bourque's left skate into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Nashville.

Quote of the Day

I don't know how he does it. I don't know how he gets his body parallel with the player and pulls it through his legs like that. I know he's tried it a couple times in practice and it's never worked, so how he does it in a game, it's incredible.

— Capitals defenseman Mike Green on teammate Alex Ovechkin's highlight-reel goal against the Devils on Saturday