We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

NYR @ NJD - 4:24 of the First Period

Tuesday, 02.05.2013 / 7:25 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
NYR @ NJD - 4:24 of the First Period

At 4:24 of the first period in the Rangers/Devils game, the situation room called for a video review because the puck crossed the Devils goal line. The referee determined that he had blown his whistle after Rangers forward Rick Nash collided with the net causing it to come off the pegs but prior to the puck going into the net. According to rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." No Goal New York.

Quote of the Day

It's pretty crazy, but believe me when I say we didn't draft these players with the mindset we had to because they had good hockey-playing dads. It just turned out that way. But we're certainly glad they're a part of our organization.

— Arizona Coyotes director of amateur scouting Tim Bernhardt regarding the coincidence that six of the organization's top prospects are sons of former NHL players